Next Meeting


“About canonical, non-canonical, and immunogenic cell death: basic mechanisms and translational applications”

May 31- June 2, 2018

Seoul National University, South Korea

Program Topics

  • Epigenetic regulation of cell death mechanisms
  • Metabolic modulation leading to cell stress and cell death
  • Necroptotic cell death mechanisms
  • Necroptosis in development and inflammation
  • Interplay of inflammation and cell death pathways
  • Interplay of ER stress, apoptosis, controlled necrosis, autophagy
  • Cell death and immune survival
  • Targeted agents and immunotherapies
  • Immunogenic cell death in health and disease
  • Cell death induction by combinatorial treatments in cancer
  • Advanced Bcl-2 family inhibitors

Meeting Chairs

  • Raymond Birge (Rutgers School of Biomedical and Health Sciences, USA)
  • Claudia Cerella (Seoul National University, Korea)
  • Marianne Cronje (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)
  • Maria Entezari (LaGuardia School of Medicine, USA)
  • Samuel Katz (Yale University School of Medicine, USA)
  • Sarit Larisch (University of Haifa, Israel)
  • Flavia Radogna (LBMCC, Luxemburg)

Confirmed Speakers

  • Eli Arama (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
  • Kyeong Sook Choi (Ajou University, South Korea)
  • Tugba Bagci (Molecular Biology and Genetics, Koc Univ. School of Medicine, Turkey)
  • Barbora Boyer-Orlikova (College of Pharmacy, Seoul National University, South Korea)
  • Marc Diederich (College of Pharmacy, Seoul National University, South Korea)
  • Lorenzo Galluzzi (Weill Cornell Medical College, USA, Universite Paris Descartes, France)
  • Marie-Lise Gougeon (Institute Pasteur, Paris, France)
  • J. Marie Hardwick (John Hopkins School of Medicine, USA)
  • Sharad Kumar (Center for Cancer Biology, Univ. of South Australia)
  • Eun-Woo Lee (Korea Research Institute of Bioscience & Biotechnology (KRIBB), Daejeon, South Korea)
  • Hyunah Lee (R&D Center, Pharmicell Co., South Korea)
  • Richard Lockshin (Queens College of the City University of New York, USA)
  • Seamus J. Martin (Molecular Cell Biology Laboratory, The University of Dublin, Ireland)
  • Shigekazu Nagata (Biochemistry and Immunology, Osaka University, Japan)
  • Shazib Pervaiz (National University of Singapore, Singapore, Singapore)
  • Michael Schnekenburger (LBMCC, Luxemburg)
  • Luca Scorrano (Dpt. of Biology, University of Padua, Italy)
  • Injae Shin (Dpt. of Chemistry, Yonsei University, Seoul, South Korea)
  • Young-Joon Surh (College of Pharmacy, Seoul National University, South Korea)
  • Peter Vandenabeele (VIB, Dpt. for Molecular Biomedical Research, Ghent, Belgium)
  • Zahra Zakeri (Queens College of the City University of New York, USA)

Organizers: Marc Diederich, Richard Lockshin, Zahra Zakeri

Click here for Meeting registration, accommodation, and abstract submissions.